To view each staff person’s contact information, click or tap their photo.

Click or scroll to view: Vestry | Diocesan Convention Delegates

Clergy

The Rev. R. Casey Shobe, D.Min.

Rector

cshobe@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 233

The Rev. Rebecca Tankersley

Senior Associate Rector

rtankersley@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext.242

The Rev. Nancy DeStefano

Pastoral Assistant

ndestefano@transfiguration.net // 214-449-8226

The Rev. Ted Clarkson

Associate Rector

tclarkson@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 222

The Rev. Terence C. Roper

Rector Emeritus

troper@transfiguration.net

 

Staff

 

Cathleen Dolt

Parish Administrator

cdolt@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 230

Darla Rupert

Parish Bookkeeper

drupert@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Shalu Abraham

Executive Assistant to the Rector

sabraham@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 223

Fred Ellis

Administrative Assistant

fellis@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 229

Gabby Guion

Minister for Congregational Life

gguion@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 240

TJ McCoy

Director of Communications

tmccoy@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 228

Al Blackwell

Al Blackwell

Digital Communications Specialist

ablackwell@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 228

Allison Blalock

Director of Children's Ministries

ablalock@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 241

Delynda Moravec

Director of Youth Ministries

dmoravec@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 237

Joel Martinson

Director of Music & Organist

jmartinson@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 243

Chris Ahrens

Youth Choir Director

cahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Kimberly Ahrens

Children's Choir Director

kahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Stefan Engels

Artist-In-Residence

sengels@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Bracken Reece

Director of Operations

breece@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 248

 

 

Vestry

The Vestry is a board of twelve laypersons who have material responsibility for the parish. The parishioners elect four Vestry members annually to serve three-year terms. The following persons are serving on Vestry effective February 2024:

  • Chip Brownlee
  • Olga Ruff
  • Elaine Sweet
  • Michael Durrance

 

  • Mat Thekkil
  • Alyson Thompson
  • Brett Vanderbrook
  • Peter Young

 

 

  • Brian Ferrell
  • Mike Mignardi
  • Lindsey Murphy
  • Jeremy Teeple

 

  • Jay Madrid, Parish Chancellor
  • Bill Evans, Treasurer
  • Libby Nicodemus, Clerk

 

 

Diocesan Convention Delegates 2024

 

Delegates:

  • David Reece
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Mason McCamey
  • Bill Keslar
  • Mark Ramsay
  • Leslie Hudson

Alternates:

  • Barbara Geiter
  • Pat Krista
  • Evan Williams
  • Jameson Barrow
  • Travis Adamek