Loading Events

Vestry members and Diocesan Convention Delegates will be elected November 3-4. All confirmed members of the parish in good standing who are 18 years or older are invited to vote in the annual parish election before and after services this weekend. Detailed candidate information is provided on the bulletin table and online at www.transfiguration.net/publications. These packets include answers to questions about leadership and spiritual reflections from each person. The Nominating Committee is pleased to recommend the following slate for the four open Vestry positions: Robin Caldwell, Oliver Cone, Rosemary Luquire, and Mason McCamey. The 11 candidates for Diocesan Convention delegate are George Banitch, Gene Bledsoe, Hal Bybee, Barbara Cody, Oliver Cone, Tim Cutts, Linda Horton, Jim Kirkman, Kipton Moravec, Bart Stockton, and Elaine Sweet. The six candidates who receive the most votes will be delegates, and the other five candidates will be ranked by votes to serve as alternates.  If you have questions, please contact Nominating Committee Chair, Sheila MacLennan, at sheila.s.runnels@gmail.com.

Share This Post, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top