To view each staff person’s contact information, click or tap their photo.

Clergy

The Rev. R. Casey Shobe, D.Min.

Rector

cshobe@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 233

The Rev. Rebecca Tankersley

Associate Rector

rtankersley@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext.242

The Rev. Nancy Destefano

Pastoral Assistant

ndestefano@transfiguration.net // 214-449-8226

The Rev. Ginny Kivel

Deacon

gkivel@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 222

The Rev. Terence C. Roper

Rector Emeritus

troper@transfiguration.net

Staff

Anne Schmidt

Director of Evangelism & Welcoming Ministries

aschmidt@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Bracken Reece

breece@transfiguration.net

breece@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 248

Chris Ahrens

Youth Choir Director

cahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Cindy Hauser

Director of Children's Ministries

chauser@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Dana Jean

Director of Youth Ministries

djean@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Francisco Negrete

Sexton

Joel Martinson

Director of Music & Organist

jmartinson@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 243

Joseph Gerick

Sexton

Judson Watkins

Director of Communications

jwatkins@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 228

Kimberly Ahrens

Children's Choir Director

kahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Lana Mederos

Executive Assistant to the Rector

lmederos@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 223

Mary Hall

Bookkeeper

mhall@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 223

Sophie Lowrance

Parish Administrator

slowrance@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 230

Stefan Engels

Artist-In-Residence

sengels@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Vestry

The Vestry is a board of twelve laypersons who have material responsibility for the parish. The parishioners elect four Vestry members annually to serve three-year terms.

Nancy Jagmin, Senior Warden
Julia Trizzino, Junior Warden
Robin Caldwell
Oliver Cone

Frank DeLizza
Betsey Hardman
Roy Heller
Rosemary Luquire

Sheila MacLennan
Mason McCamey
Bart Stockton
Evan Williams

Chris Ayres, Assistant Chancellor*
Peggy Kwoka, Clerk*
Allison Murphy, Treasurer*
Jay Madrid, Chancellor*

*ex-oficio

VESTRY REPORTS

2019 Vestry Minutes and Materials

2018 Vestry Minutes and Materials

Diocesan Convention Delegates

Delegates:
George Banitch
Gene Bledsoe
Hal Bybee
Chris Dick
Louise Harms
Jim Kirkman
Elaine Sweet

Alternates:
Oliver Cone
Ron Damholt
Sarita Florida
Linda Horton
Bill Keslar
Sam Jackson
Bart Stockton