To view each staff person’s contact information, click or tap their photo.

Clergy

The Rev. R. Casey Shobe, D.Min.

Rector

cshobe@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 233

The Rev. Rebecca Tankersley

Associate Rector

rtankersley@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext.242

The Rev. Nancy DeStefano

Pastoral Assistant

ndestefano@transfiguration.net // 214-449-8226

The Rev. Ted Clarkson

Curate

tclarkson@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 222

The Rev. Terence C. Roper

Rector Emeritus

troper@transfiguration.net

Staff

Anne Schmidt

Director of Evangelism & Welcoming Ministries

aschmidt@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Sophie Lowrance

Parish Administrator

slowrance@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 230

Mary Hall

Bookkeeper

mhall@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Lana Mederos

Executive Assistant to the Rector

lmederos@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 223

Jill Carpenter

Office Assistant to Sophie Lowrance

jcarpenter@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 229

TJ McCoy

Director of Communications

tmccoy@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 228

Allison Blalock

Director of Children's Ministries

ablalock@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898, ext. 241

Michael Sturdy

Interim Director of Youth Ministries

msturdy@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 237

Joel Martinson

Director of Music & Organist

jmartinson@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 243

Chris Ahrens

Youth Choir Director

cahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Kimberly Ahrens

Children's Choir Director

kahrens@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Stefan Engels

Artist-In-Residence

sengels@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898

Bracken Reece

Director of Operations

breece@transfiguration.net // 972-233-1898 ext. 248

Francisco Negrete

Sexton

Joseph Gerick

Sexton

Vestry

Vestry Application

Convention Delegate Application

The Vestry is a board of twelve laypersons who have material responsibility for the parish. The parishioners elect four Vestry members annually to serve three-year terms.

Oliver Cone, Sr. Warden
Mark Ramsay, Jr. Warden
Robin Caldwell
Kristin Cutts
Jodi Dalton
Scott Daniels
Robbi Dietrich
Lacey Garcia
Linda Horton
Peggy Kwoka
Rosemary Luquire
Jay Madrid, Parish Chancellor
Mason McCamey
Allison Murphy, Treasurer
Libby Nicodemus, Clerk

 

 

VESTRY REPORTS

2021 Vestry Minutes and Materials

2020 Vestry Minutes and Materials

2019 Vestry Minutes and Materials

2018 Vestry Minutes and Materials

Diocesan Convention Delegates

Delegates:
George Banitch
Gene Bledsoe
Hal Bybee
Chris Dick
Louise Harms
Jim Kirkman
Elaine Sweet

Alternates:
Oliver Cone
Ron Damholt
Sarita Florida
Linda Horton
Bill Keslar
Sam Jackson
Bart Stockton